Sanclemente365

Image

Day 173 Colombia Flowers / Flores de Colombia

Posted on: December 6, 2012


Day 173 Colombia Flowers / Flores de Colombia

Orchid

IMG_6471Different varieties

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Colombia has long been the second-largest cut-flower exporter in the world

IMG_6502

Exportations

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PanacaOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

60% women working with flowers

IMG_7309

 

7 Responses to "Day 173 Colombia Flowers / Flores de Colombia"

Each of these was beautiful. What a nice view of the orchid.

Thanks for visiting my blog. These pictures were taking in Colombia.

I love so much flowers. Thank you so much for sharing. Please stop on my blog,I have one picture of flowers.Mostly my blog about sailing around the world.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Thanks for visiting my blog

They are all so very beautiful.

Thanks to visit my Blog. Colombia is the leading flower producer and exporter accounting for 59% of all flowers imported to The United States. The United States imports 82% of its flowers. Growers in the United States state that 3 out of 4 flowers in the United States are grown outside the US with Colombia being the biggest exporter

What beautiful and unusual flowers. I like the next to the last one. It looks like a bird.
Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

